top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • bolatitooludipe4

KAFFY IS GRATEFUL HER MARRIAGE FAILED

Updated: Jan 16, 2022

Hey guys and welcome to today’s episode on my blog, do not forget to grab your popcorn, sit back and enjoy the story, and most importantly do not forget to drop your take on the story in the comment section. So, Nigerian celebrity dancer Kafayat Oluwatoyin Shafau popularly known as kaffy has noted that she is grateful for her failed marriage. The mother of two opened up on her separation from her estranged husband, Joseph Ameh, after ten years of marriage in one episode on her podcast.


Captured by Shola Animashaun

The award-winning dancer revealed that she was indeed blind in the past and that she sees now.

Speaking further she said, “Those who know me know that I am more than a dancer, I explore my full humanity through dance, I am an advocate for human excellence and productivity. My marriage failed for so many reasons and I am grateful I failed because I was blind and now I see, my truth has set me free from a lot that was wrongfully conditioned by various elements, and one step at a time I will share my mistakes, how I identify them, surviving depression, my process to healing, the kind of help I got, and so many life lessons and I’m still learning. I will always be a learner for life! People need to know, a life out there can be saved, a marriage out there can do better than mine and more importantly, a second chance is always there for us or to take”.


Captured by Shola Animashaun

Don’t we just love the way the world record owner and her ex-husband ended things without dragging each other on social media? In fact, many of us did not see this coming at all. However, all we know is that this decision is for the best.

In many ways Nigerians have reacted to this news, while many of her fans, supporters, and loved ones are supporting her as well as her decision, some have not failed to criticize her. In whatever form the support or criticism comes, heaven remains the GOAL!!

`Although the reason for the divorce was not specifically stated, however, we can see that it had nothing to do with physical abuse but more of psychological and mental abuse. She stated that the divorce is not just for her benefit alone but for both parties to grow and become better individuals.

She posted some things on her Instagram page to motivate her fans and anyone that may be going through the same. She also showed appreciation to all her supporters and fans. For one, I mean if it counts, I am also a great fan.


In every story there is a lesson to be learned, those who speak out do not do so because they feel like, they do it to prevent others from repeating their mistakes and most importantly for them to heal and move on from the past.

See you in my next episode

Love you guys

XOXO.


120 views22 comments

Related Posts

See All

The evolution of rap in Nigeria

Just like in America, Hip-hop in Nigeria has passed through several phases over the years, with different actors and iconic moments. The...

22 Comments


oluwatumininu.adegbuyi
Jan 20, 2022

Do what makes you happy tbh

Like

sompeace66
Jan 20, 2022

Interesting piece

Like

sompeace66
Jan 20, 2022

Love itt!!

Like

MOYINOLUWA ATIBA
MOYINOLUWA ATIBA
Jan 20, 2022

This piece is so educating

love it

Like

MOYINOLUWA ATIBA
MOYINOLUWA ATIBA
Jan 20, 2022

I wish her the best

Like
Post: HTML Embed
bottom of page