top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureagbenuabah

9 Fitting Bible Verses to Start your Day

Updated: Feb 4, 2022

I hope you all are having a good day.


I mean, I know I am!



God protected me throughout the night, so who am I to not show gratitude for that?!


It's another day for you, you're standing on your two feet, you're still breathing.


Thank Him for that!


While I went through a couple of bible verses to start my day, there were some eye-catching verses that I came across. I hope that it will benefit you all as you go about your day.


To anyone that worries about how other days would be like, to those that are uncertain with occurrences, as well as the inability to move forward with their faith, these are for you;



Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths


John 16:33 I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world, you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.



Philippians 4:6

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.



Isaiah 40:31
But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.




Matthew 11:29
Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your soul.




Proverbs 4:23
Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.




Joshua 1:9
Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.



Galatians 6:9  "And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up."



Deuteronomy 28:6
Wherever you go and whatever you do, you will be blessed.


I believe that with these words of reassurance, you'll be fulfilled, both in mind and soul.


Not satisfied with them? Don't worry, there's more here;




Until we meet again!


God bless!


79 views1 comment

Related Posts

See All

1 Comment


Dare Oyejide
Dare Oyejide
Jan 17, 2022

Thank you for these verses. It's important that someone remembers these reassuring passages during our present time.

Like
Post: HTML Embed
bottom of page