top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureUduaku Arinze

Februaury 14

Although Valentine’s Day is more than a week away, the hype is already in the air. There will be different categories of people on that day.

1) The ones that are going to get gifts from their significant other

2) Those that are going to spend their time scrolling through Instagram feed lost in their feelings

3) The ones that are going to buy gifts for themselves and act all surprised

They say Valentine’s Day is a day to show love and receive love from your loved ones. This leaves me asking what love actually is. Is love something that is felt or expressed, sometimes its all just confusing- what love is and what it is not I understand that if you’re a Christian your love should reflect Christ’s love for us but nowadays the word love is widely misused, I feel like it too much of a deep word to use or say anyhow. Some people are unable to differentiate when they are in love from when they are infatuated. I wonder at times if I expect too much from people because my view of love is not attached to sexual or material things. I don’t know if the problem is that I am yet to touch love’s core or I am yet to be touched by love. I have not found my suitable definition of love and I know I do not know much about it but all I do know, I learnt from my mother. The way she willingly gives all of herself to my family is enough definition of love for me. So, for now, my Valentine’s Day showing of love is dedicated to my mother.


Source: kids.nationalgeographic.com




32 views4 comments

Related Posts

See All

4 commentaires


adebisimaliki33
adebisimaliki33
04 févr. 2022

I enjoyed this piece so much. Nice one!


J'aime

Mary Owolabi
Mary Owolabi
04 févr. 2022

Some people mistaken love for infatuation, thanks for writing this

J'aime

Komone Zoe
04 févr. 2022

People don’t actually know what love is

J'aime

Komone Zoe
04 févr. 2022

Good writing, keep it up

J'aime
Post: HTML Embed
bottom of page