top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureMOSOPEFOLUWA ODELEYE

Throwback to 2021 (part 1)

Updated: Feb 4, 2022

Holla guys!!!, Cheers to the new year Chica, how were the Christmas holiday? hope you guy had a great time with family making memories, cause I know I did.

Today's post is going to be a little different. We would be taking a look at my top favorite outfits and least favorite outfits at award shows for 2021.......yayyyyyyyy




MET GALA

  1. BILLIE EILISH

(credit: SEAN ZANNI)

I must say, Billie understood the assignment, and gave us a glam fit. She looked really good, the hair really did suit the Oscar de la Renta gown, with minimal accessories, she looked like a princess straight out of a Disney movie. I give her fit an 8/10. Though her outfit looked really fab, I am not really sure that it is very comfortable. I mean, it looks like the dress may be heavy, because of all the material. But overall, she looked pretty.


2. Natalia Bryant


(credit: TAYLOR HILL)

Hmmmnnn, I must say that I do love the creativity, with the balloon dress. But this was definitely one of my least favorite outfits. Although, I love the up hair do, it framed Natalia's face perfectly, and it showed her pretty smile. Her shoes were extremely cute, but the dress just looked too puffy for me. The color of the dress, did give it an aesthetic feel, but i cannot get over the puffiness of the dress. Overall, i give this fit a 6/10.


3. Timothée Chalamet


(credit: SEAN ZANNI)

ooooo!!!! If i had to describe this fit in 3 words, then I would go with modern day prince. I really love the white, it definitely does agree well with his skin. The black at the collar, gives this really pretty mono vibe. The name of the piece he is wearing is Haider Ackermann tuxedo. I give this 7.5/10. The shoes.... I get that he was going for a not too pushy look with the high tops, but I feel that the shoes are off. I think I would have preferred if he had gone with a dressier foot wear.


4. Kim Petras


credit:KEVIN MAZUR

One Iconic element of this ensemble for me was her hair! I loved the ponytail, and the color. Her makeup was bright and vibrant, and gave me Euphoria vibes(shoutout to the second season). The blue eyeshadow, matched the blue ring, which inn turn matched the blue pattern on the dress. The dress, well I am not really fond of. The horse theme on the dress, just looked...odd. Overall, I rate this ensemble a 6/10

5. Keke Palmer


(credit: MIKE COPPOLA)

OOOFFFF! Keke looked absolutely stunning. She understood the assignment, and put in extra work. She looked gorgeous in her sequined dress by Black American designer Sergio Hudson. The color on the dress complimented her skin, and gave off the elegant look perfectly. Her hair brought the outfit together. I rate this 10/10


6. Iman

credit: MIKE COPPOLA

This outfit was definitely a show-stopper. I rate it an 8/10, because the headpiece looked realy heavy, and I feel that at a point, the neck would start hurting


THERE YOU GO GUYS, THESE ARE MY PREFERED LOOKS FOR THE MET GALA AWARDS. DROP A COMMENT DOWN BELOW ON YOUR FAVORITE LOOKS. THE CELEBRITIES ENSEMBLEPOSTED ABOVE ARE MY PERSONAL EYE-CATCHING ENSEMBLES, BUT FEEL FREE TO MENTION SOME CELEBRITIES OUTFITS THAT YOU GUYS LIKED.

Till next time Chicas

91 views4 comments

Related Posts

See All

4 Comments


foyinjesugbemi
Feb 04, 2022

I’m in love with Timothee 🥰

Like

dlafrik84
dlafrik84
Feb 04, 2022

These Celebs be trying so hard to impress with an outfit that would only be worn once.

Like

folashadefajuyigbe
Jan 17, 2022

A great analysis and top tch fashion

Like

eosakuade
Jan 15, 2022

Your Rating of thier outfits are on point!,

Like
Post: HTML Embed
bottom of page