top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureMOSOPEFOLUWA ODELEYE

Throwback to 2021 (part 2)

Updated: Feb 4, 2022

Holla My fabulous Chicas, and welcome back to my blog. This is part 2 of my Red carpet throwbacks, and today, we would be looking at the Grammy show of 2021. These are my most eye-catching favorite outfits on different celebrities. Without any further discussion, let's get straight into it.




Doja Cat




(credit: Kevin Mazur-getty images)

Doja Cat rocked the red carpet in this one of a kind dress by Roberto Cavalli. The rap princess made a memorable entrance, and left her fans in awe, in this ensemble. I am just not a big fan of the feathers, and the dramatic long plunging V on the chest. Her make up gave me a punk vibe, which I absolutely considered as cool ! and with just a glimpse at the shoes, I rate them a 1000000/10. The yellow and black strapped platform heels, is an absolute YES for me. Again, I am not really comfortable with the amount of feathers on the dress. I do get the vision, but what comes to my mind when I see this many feathers is a bird. Overall, I rate the whole ensemble a 6/10. Sorryy Doja fans.


2. Jhené Aiko




(credit: Kevin Mazur-getty images)

The gorgeous R&B singer, slayed on the red carpet in a bubble pink two piece by Monsoori and Sydney Evan jewelry. The outfit was absolutely gorgeous. I loved how the pink on the dress, complimented her skin. Between the laid baby hair and the princess flare, I give the entire ensemble a 9/10.


3. DaBaby



(credit: Kevin Mazur-getty images)

Let's goooooo!! DaBaby brought style and life to the red carpet in his one of a kind

Dolce and Gabanna suit. This ensemble was so stylish, that it was a sight to behold. This kind of fit, shows money and money (purrr). My only ish with the ensemble was the different patterns and colors coming together. Some people have no problem with a lot of pattern in one outfit, but I do. I do love the accessories. The silver chain, I can describe in one word Kaching! Overall, I rate this outfit a Kaching/10.

Just kidding......7/10


4. Mickey Guyton



(credit: Kevin Mazur-getty images)

Bibidi babidi bam! The gorgeous country and R&B singer gave me mystical and unique vibes from this outfit by Valentino. I absolutely loved the dress, with all the patterns n the cape, and a plain dress underneath. This outfit was both creative and extremely stylish. This outfit definitely gets a 10/10.


5. Bad Bunny



Okayyy! Bad Bunny!!,You know, I believe that you can not go wrong in a black suit. The outfit by Burberry, Maria Tash jewelry and Bonnie Clyde sunglasses was a statement piece on the red carpet. The whole outfit gave me a matrix and futuristic vibe, and yes that is a compliment. The accessories, from the sunglasses to the rings were really cool, but I really cannot get over the head piece. It looked like a beanie, but I really do not know what to call it. I rate the outfit an 8/10


6. Halle Bailey



(credit: Greg Williams)

Quennnieeee! Halle brought the goddess vibe in this Louis Vuitton dress. The dress managed to combine stylish and fabulous all at once. What I really loved about this outfit was the fact that it was not so big and dramatic, but yet it was still eye-catching. The colors really went really well with her skin color. Lawwwwdd have mercy (Chloe fan's would understand the reference)! I give this a 9.5/10


7. BTS



COURTESY OF LOUIS VUITTON

Purrrrrr! Before I start with the review for BTS, you must know that I am a BTS Stan. I would not call myself an army, but I love their music. So this review may be a little partial, but can you blame me. Their outfits, on the red carpet looked looked smooth like butter, which made me stutter. The color combination was on fleek. I mean just take a look at RM's ensemble. I give this a dynamite/10 (Armies would get the reference)

100/10


8. Megan Thee Stallion



(credit: Kevin Mazur-getty images)

YUHHHHH! Thee hot girl coach slayed in this beautiful dress by Wearing Dolce & Gabbana and Chopard jewelry. I am a sucker for soft material clothes, so the results for this is already determined. 10/10



Those were my top eye-catching ensembles on the red carpet. Drop a comment on what your top favorite outfits were.

Till next time lovelies.



152 views11 comments

Related Posts

See All

11 Comments


Guest
Feb 04, 2022

Mickley Guyton is my guy 😊

Like

Guest
Feb 04, 2022

Beautiful

Like

Nike Idris
Nike Idris
Feb 04, 2022

Nice one

Like

joshua johnbull
joshua johnbull
Feb 04, 2022

Mickey guyton for me... Brilliant stuffs

Like

Nike Idris
Nike Idris
Feb 04, 2022

Nice one

Like
Post: HTML Embed
bottom of page