top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureMOSOPEFOLUWA ODELEYE

THROWBACK TO 2021 RED CARPET (VMAS)

Updated: Feb 4, 2022

Hi Chica's, welcome back to my blog. This is the last part of my throwback to fashion shows in 2021. In this post, we would be looking at the Vmas. Before that, quick check up... How are you guys doing? Hope you guys are having a great day.


Now on to the main content ...........



1. Billie Eilish


GETTY IMAGES

Isn't this lovely? (from her song) I love the oversized knitted sweater, another fashion item that you can never go wrong with, unless you style it with the wrong bottom, like in this case. I mean the outfit would have been completed with just oversized knitted sweater and the black footwear, that would have been an absolute fashion masterpiece. But people do have their own unique style, like Billie, but I personally do not like the combo.

Overall, I rate this ensemble a 7/10.


2)

Saweetie


Okayyy! the icy queen made an impression on me. That impression is 'I am a queen, bow'. I loved the silver dress. Excluding the deep plunge and really high slit, this dress is an absolute 10/10. Can we take a moment to appreciate the shoes? those shoes...... dayyuummm. Between the platinum blonde hair, the beautiful silver dress and the gorgeous shoes, she really did bring her nickname 'Icy queen' to life.

I give this ensemble an icy/10.


ASTRID STAWIARZGETTY IMAGES

3. Doja Cat



ROB KIMGETTY IMAGES

Get into it yuhhhhhh! Doja absolutely killed it in this ensemble. This outfit gave me babe and man cave vibe. The hairstyle and the Rock-like necklace gave me early man vibe. Do not worry, I mean that in a good way. Doja had a thing with eye-makeup that is really cool, cause look at that eye-shadow makeup, fire. Her dress was so pretty, I loved the concept of the black, and Byzantium colored drape. Her nails...rawrrrr. Really gorgeous. And last but not the least, the shoes, BAM! those shoes are soooo pretty. I give this outfit an 8/10.

NOTE: Thigh high boots on a mini dress is a yes!



4.Nick Canon



NOAM GALAIGETTY IMAGES

The celebrity Nick Canon made an appearance on the red carpet in this unique ensemble. Personally, I had no idea of what to think when I first saw this, all I knew was that I was not big fan of the ensemble. The hairstyle, well.... The iced-out chain on his neck was really cool, and I did love the shows. But overall, this gave me a frat-party drunk vibe. overall, naaa



I give this a 4/10


5. Rita Ora



KEVIN MAZUR/MTV VMAS 2021/GETTY IMAGES

Okay! Rita Ora made an entrance on the red carpet in this gorgeous black piece. This ensemble gave me a futuristic vibe, which I definitely vibe with. I do not know but this outfit just looked so nice, because it was simple, bur at the same time not simple. Like I said before, you cannot go wrong in the color black. The shoes...those shoes were gorgeous, what is it with thigh high boots and being really cute?

Overall, I rate this ensemble an 8/10




Okay guys, we have come to the end of the red carpet reactions, drop a comment on who had the nicest outfits. You can do that by dropping the number the celebrity is on and why the ratings. Until next time guys. Byeeeeee

46 views2 comments

Related Posts

See All

2 Comments


foyinjesugbemi
Feb 04, 2022

It’s Rita Ora’s shoes for me 😍

Like

dlafrik84
dlafrik84
Feb 04, 2022

I kinda like Rita Ora's look, its speaks confidence, Nick Canon on the other hand....I don't know what he was going for.

Like
Post: HTML Embed
bottom of page